Congrats to The Marat who notched his 400th career win in typical Marat fashion, 7-6(5), 3-6, 6-4. But hey, even though he won, Marat couldn't leave the court without creating some drama:
The match had a bizarre end when Safin broke Okun to take the match 6-4 in the third. However, Safin mistakenly thought it was 6-5, and a change over. So after securing the break, the Russian went to his chair and began to towel off. Eventually chair umpire Carlos Bernardes leaned over and informed Safin the match was over. The somewhat embarrassed Safin quickly went to the net and shared a laugh with Okun while they shook hands.
Oh, Marat. It's always interesting.
The rest of the scores from Moscow:
 N Davydenko (RUS) d F Serra (FRA) 61 75
[Q] D Istomin (UZB) d  M Llodra (FRA) 76(2) 63
 J Tipsarevic (SRB) d [WC] A Kudryavtsev (RUS) 46 63 76(6)
D Sela (ISR) d V Hanescu (ROU) 63 36 62
J Benneteau (FRA) d [Q] H Levy (ISR) 64 63
V Troicki (SRB) d [WC] E Donskoy (RUS) 61 63
R Ginepri (USA) d [Q] J Vanek (CZE) 63 64